Harman Kardon Allure Essential
From Wiki-IoT
| Harman Kardon Allure Essential | ||
|---|---|---|
|
Security Grade
Calculator v1
|
harman/kardon Allure Essential
Brand: harman/kardon (Parent: Harman International / Harman) Category: Speaker • Model / Gen: 1 Allure Essential Release Date: 2023-02-26 • Status: In sale Classification Date: 2025-10-17 • Official Website | |
Contents
Security Evaluation
1. Device Security
| Criterion | Value | Proof | Comment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Known hardware tampering | None | — | No public reports of hardware tampering for this model. |
| Known vulnerabilities | None | — | No known CVEs or public security vulnerabilities found in available searches. |
| Prior attacks | None | — | No documented incident of attack specific to this product |
| Updatability | None | — | No public record of firmware update or security patching for this model. |
| Category Score | Score: 2 / 3 | ||
2. System Security
| Criterion | Value | Proof | Comment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Authentication with other systems | Partial | — | It interacts with the Amazon Alexa service / cloud system; pairing with devices via Bluetooth/WiFi. |
| Communications | Encrypted with up-to-date encryption | — | Likely uses TLS/SSL and standard encrypted channels in Alexa / WiFi API calls; Harman’s security policy states encryption is used in data transmission |
| Storage | No encryption | — | No public indication of local encrypted storage. |
| Category Score | Score: 2 / 3 | ||
3. User Authentication
| Criterion | Value | Proof | Comment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Account management | Basic | — | Uses Amazon account via Alexa service (cloud side), but device itself has no local account UI. |
| Authentication | Basic | — | Uses Amazon Alexa authentication (voice service) rather than local device login. |
| Brute-force protection | Basic | — | Device has no typical login interface to brute force at the local level. |
| Event logging | Absent | — | No public data indicating local security/event logging. |
| Passwords | Default/Common/Easy to guess | — | No local password authentication; usage relies on cloud service credentials. |
| Category Score | Score: 3 / 3 | ||
Technical Specifications
| Property | Details |
|---|---|
| Operating System & App | (Companion App: ) |
| Hardware (CPU / GPU) | CPU: • GPU: |
| Memory & Storage | Memory: • Storage: |
| Power, Battery & Charging | Battery: • Power: AC mains power input (spec not publicly disclosed) • Charging: |
| Display & Camera | Display: • Camera: |
| Sound & Connectivity | Sound: 60 W output; frequency response ~ 40 Hz – 20 kHz • Connectivity: Bluetooth (wireless streaming), Wi-Fi, Amazon Alexa built-in |
| Physical (Dimensions & Mass) | Dimensions: not publicly disclosed • Mass: not publicly disclosed |