Form talk:Classification

From Wiki-IoT



Classification
Security Grade
   
     B
   
Calculator v1
Blink Mini 2
   Brand: Blink (Parent: Amazon.com, Inc.)
   Category: Camera • Model / Gen: Mini 2 BCM00700U
   Release Date: 2024-03-14 • Status: In sale
   Classification Date: 2026-10-25 • Official Website

Security Evaluation

1. Device Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Known hardware tampering Rare https://blinkforhome.com/privacy-policy πŸ”— Proof The camera, mounting stand and reset control are physically accessible; no tamper-resistant enclosure is documented.
Known vulnerabilities None https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?search_api_fulltext=Blink πŸ”— Proof No exact product CVE or known-exploited entry was found in the reviewed NVD and CISA records as of 2026-10-25.
Prior attacks None πŸ”— Proof No public model-specific exploitation campaign was found.
Updatability Very common πŸ”— Proof Blink guarantees software security updates for at least four years after the device is last sold as new.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

2. System Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Authentication with other systems Partial https://blinkforhome.com/products πŸ”— Proof Supports Alexa integration, but no native HomeKit or Matter path is documented.
Communications Encrypted with obselete encryption https://support.blinkforhome.com/en_US/tech-specs-mini-2/mini-2-tech-specs πŸ”— Proof Cloud and app streaming are used, but the public specification does not document WPA3 or a current end-to-end encryption design.
Storage Encrypted with obselete encryption https://blinkforhome.com/privacy-policy πŸ”— Proof Videos are stored in the optional Blink cloud plan; at-rest encryption details are not publicly specified.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

3. User Authentication

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Account management Basic https://support.blinkforhome.com/en_US/tech-specs-mini-2/mini-2-tech-specs πŸ”— Proof A Blink account is used for device ownership and alerts; granular administrator roles are not documented.
Authentication Basic πŸ”— Proof Account password authentication is used; device-specific multi-factor authentication is not documented.
Brute-force protection Basic πŸ”— Proof No public account lockout or rate-limit policy was found; the rating is conservative.
Event logging Partial logging πŸ”— Proof Motion clips and alerts are retained according to the subscription plan, but a complete administrator audit log is not documented.
Passwords Require change after setup with complexity requirements πŸ”— Proof Setup uses a user-created Blink account; no shared default device password is documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

Technical Specifications

Property Details
Operating System & App Embedded firmware (Companion App: Blink Home Monitor)
Hardware (CPU / GPU) CPU: • GPU:
Memory & Storage Memory: • Storage: Cloud video storage only with an optional Blink Subscription Plan
Power, Battery & Charging Battery: None • Power: 100–240 V AC, 50/60 Hz, 7.5 W; USB-C connector • Charging: N/A
Display & Camera Display: None • Camera: 1080p (1920 Γ— 1080), 143Β° diagonal field of view, infrared night vision
Sound & Connectivity Sound: Built-in microphone and speaker; two-way audio • Connectivity: 2.4 GHz IEEE 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi
Physical (Dimensions & Mass) Dimensions: 51 Γ— 51 Γ— 40 mm • Mass: 65 g


eufy Indoor Cam E30 (T8417121)

Classification
Security Grade
   
     B
   
Calculator v1
eufy Indoor Cam E30
   Brand: eufy (Parent: Anker Innovations)
   Category: Camera • Model / Gen: E30 T8417121
   Release Date: 2025-05-01 • Status: In sale
   Classification Date: 2026-10-25 • Official Website

Security Evaluation

1. Device Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Known hardware tampering Rare πŸ”— Proof The indoor camera, reset control and microSD slot are physically accessible.
Known vulnerabilities None https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?search_api_fulltext=eufy πŸ”— Proof No exact product CVE or known-exploited entry was found in the reviewed NVD and CISA records as of 2026-10-25.
Prior attacks None πŸ”— Proof No public model-specific exploitation campaign was found.
Updatability Very common https://support.eufy.com/s/ πŸ”— Proof The camera is managed through the eufy Security app and has vendor support for firmware and feature updates.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

2. System Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Authentication with other systems Full πŸ”— Proof Supports Apple Home, Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant with account or accessory pairing.
Communications Encrypted with up-to-date encryption https://www.eufy.com/privacy πŸ”— Proof The supported ecosystem integrations use authenticated encrypted sessions; local recording is kept on the microSD card.
Storage Encrypted with obselete encryption πŸ”— Proof The microSD recording path is not documented as encrypted at rest.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

3. User Authentication

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Account management Basic https://www.eufy.com/privacy πŸ”— Proof An eufy Security account is used for configuration and notifications; detailed administrator roles are not documented.
Authentication Basic https://www.eufy.com/privacy πŸ”— Proof Access relies on the eufy account and app pairing; device-specific multi-factor authentication is not documented.
Brute-force protection Basic https://support.eufy.com/s/ πŸ”— Proof No public lockout or rate-limit policy was found; the rating is conservative.
Event logging Partial logging πŸ”— Proof Motion, person, pet, sound and crying events are recorded, but a complete administrator audit log is not documented.
Passwords Require change after setup with complexity requirements πŸ”— Proof Setup uses a user-created eufy account; no shared default device password is documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

Technical Specifications

Property Details
Operating System & App Embedded firmware (Companion App: eufy Security)
Hardware (CPU / GPU) CPU: • GPU:
Memory & Storage Memory: • Storage: microSD up to 128 GB; optional eufy Cloud backup
Power, Battery & Charging Battery: None • Power: Plug-in power adapter with USB-C cable • Charging: N/A
Display & Camera Display: None • Camera: 4K, 125Β° diagonal lens, 360Β° pan-and-tilt coverage, IR and color night vision
Sound & Connectivity Sound: Built-in two-way audio • Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
Physical (Dimensions & Mass) Dimensions: • Mass:


Reolink Argus Track

Classification
Security Grade
   
     B
   
Calculator v1
Reolink Argus Track
   Category: Camera • Model / Gen: Argus Track Argus Track
   Release Date: 2024-04-23 • Status: In sale
   Classification Date: 2026-10-25 • Official Website

Security Evaluation

1. Device Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Known hardware tampering Rare πŸ”— Proof The outdoor camera, battery compartment, microSD slot and reset button are physically accessible.
Known vulnerabilities None https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?search_api_fulltext=Reolink πŸ”— Proof No exact product CVE or known-exploited entry was found in the reviewed NVD and CISA records as of 2026-10-25.
Prior attacks None πŸ”— Proof No public model-specific exploitation campaign was found.
Updatability Very common https://support.reolink.com/hc/en-us/ πŸ”— Proof Reolink provides app, client, firmware and product-specific support channels.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

2. System Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Authentication with other systems Partial πŸ”— Proof Supports Google Assistant and Alexa integrations, but no HomeKit or Matter path is documented.
Communications Encrypted with obselete encryption πŸ”— Proof The published specification lists WPA/WPA2 rather than WPA3 or a current end-to-end encryption standard.
Storage Encrypted with obselete encryption πŸ”— Proof Recordings are stored on a microSD card and the public specification does not document at-rest encryption.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

3. User Authentication

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Account management Basic https://reolink.com/privacy-policy/ πŸ”— Proof A Reolink account is used for app access and notifications; detailed administrator roles are not documented.
Authentication Basic https://reolink.com/privacy-policy/ πŸ”— Proof Access uses the Reolink account and app pairing; device-specific multi-factor authentication is not documented.
Brute-force protection Basic https://reolink.com/privacy-policy/ πŸ”— Proof No public lockout or rate-limit policy was found; the rating is conservative.
Event logging Partial logging πŸ”— Proof Motion, person, vehicle and animal events can be reviewed, but a complete administrator audit log is not documented.
Passwords Require change after setup with complexity requirements πŸ”— Proof Setup uses a user-created Reolink account; no shared default device password is documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

Technical Specifications

Property Details
Operating System & App Embedded firmware (Companion App: Reolink App and Reolink Client)
Hardware (CPU / GPU) CPU: • GPU:
Memory & Storage Memory: • Storage: microSD up to 512 GB; optional Reolink Cloud
Power, Battery & Charging Battery: 4800 mAh rechargeable battery • Power: 5 V 2 A USB-C charging or 6 W Reolink Solar Panel 2 • Charging: USB-C or solar
Display & Camera Display: None • Camera: 4K dual-lens, 6Γ— hybrid zoom, pan 355Β°, tilt 50Β°, color and IR night vision
Sound & Connectivity Sound: Built-in microphone and speaker; two-way audio and siren • Connectivity: 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n
Physical (Dimensions & Mass) Dimensions: Ø85 Γ— 84 Γ— 118 mm • Mass: 476 g including battery


Reolink Argus Track

Classification
Security Grade
   
     B
   
Calculator v1
Reolink Argus Track
   Category: Camera • Model / Gen: Argus Track Argus Track
   Release Date: 2024-04-23 • Status: In sale
   Classification Date: 2026-10-25 • Official Website

Security Evaluation

1. Device Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Known hardware tampering Rare πŸ”— Proof The outdoor camera, battery compartment, microSD slot and reset button are physically accessible.
Known vulnerabilities None https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?search_api_fulltext=Reolink πŸ”— Proof No exact product CVE or known-exploited entry was found in the reviewed NVD and CISA records as of 2026-10-25.
Prior attacks None πŸ”— Proof No public model-specific exploitation campaign was found.
Updatability Very common https://support.reolink.com/hc/en-us/ πŸ”— Proof Reolink provides app, client, firmware and product-specific support channels.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

2. System Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Authentication with other systems Partial πŸ”— Proof Supports Google Assistant and Alexa integrations, but no HomeKit or Matter path is documented.
Communications Encrypted with obselete encryption πŸ”— Proof The published specification lists WPA/WPA2 rather than WPA3 or a current end-to-end encryption standard.
Storage Encrypted with obselete encryption πŸ”— Proof Recordings are stored on a microSD card and the public specification does not document at-rest encryption.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

3. User Authentication

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Account management Basic https://reolink.com/privacy-policy/ πŸ”— Proof A Reolink account is used for app access and notifications; detailed administrator roles are not documented.
Authentication Basic https://reolink.com/privacy-policy/ πŸ”— Proof Access uses the Reolink account and app pairing; device-specific multi-factor authentication is not documented.
Brute-force protection Basic https://reolink.com/privacy-policy/ πŸ”— Proof No public lockout or rate-limit policy was found; the rating is conservative.
Event logging Partial logging πŸ”— Proof Motion, person, vehicle and animal events can be reviewed, but a complete administrator audit log is not documented.
Passwords Require change after setup with complexity requirements πŸ”— Proof Setup uses a user-created Reolink account; no shared default device password is documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

Technical Specifications

Property Details
Operating System & App Embedded firmware (Companion App: Reolink App and Reolink Client)
Hardware (CPU / GPU) CPU: • GPU:
Memory & Storage Memory: • Storage: microSD up to 512 GB; optional Reolink Cloud
Power, Battery & Charging Battery: 4800 mAh rechargeable battery • Power: 5 V 2 A USB-C charging or 6 W Reolink Solar Panel 2 • Charging: USB-C or solar
Display & Camera Display: None • Camera: 4K dual-lens, 6Γ— hybrid zoom, pan 355Β°, tilt 50Β°, color and IR night vision
Sound & Connectivity Sound: Built-in microphone and speaker; two-way audio and siren • Connectivity: 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n
Physical (Dimensions & Mass) Dimensions: Ø85 Γ— 84 Γ— 118 mm • Mass: 476 g including battery


Roborock Qrevo Curv X (S5X)

Classification
Security Grade
   
     B
   
Calculator v1
Roborock Qrevo Curv X
   Category: Vacuum Robot • Model / Gen: Qrevo Curv X S5X
   Release Date: 2025-09-01 • Status: In sale
   Classification Date: 2026-10-25 • Official Website

Security Evaluation

1. Device Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Known hardware tampering Rare πŸ”— Proof The robot, dust bin, brushes and reset controls are physically accessible to a person with local access.
Known vulnerabilities None https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?search_api_fulltext=Roborock πŸ”— Proof No exact product CVE or known-exploited entry was found in the reviewed NVD and CISA records as of 2026-10-25.
Prior attacks None πŸ”— Proof No public model-specific exploitation campaign was found.
Updatability Very common https://support.roborock.com/ πŸ”— Proof Roborock provides app-managed firmware updates and product-specific support.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

2. System Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Authentication with other systems Partial πŸ”— Proof Supports Alexa and Google voice integrations, but no native HomeKit path is documented for this model.
Communications Encrypted with obselete encryption https://us.roborock.com/privacy-policy πŸ”— Proof The product uses app and cloud connectivity, but the public page does not document WPA3 or a current end-to-end design.
Storage Encrypted with obselete encryption πŸ”— Proof Cleaning maps and settings are retained by the app or robot; at-rest encryption is not documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

3. User Authentication

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Account management Basic https://us.roborock.com/privacy-policy πŸ”— Proof A Roborock account is used for device ownership and automation; detailed administrator roles are not documented.
Authentication Basic https://us.roborock.com/privacy-policy πŸ”— Proof Access relies on the Roborock account and app pairing; device-specific multi-factor authentication is not documented.
Brute-force protection Basic https://us.roborock.com/privacy-policy πŸ”— Proof No public lockout or rate-limit policy was found; the rating is conservative.
Event logging Partial logging πŸ”— Proof Cleaning history and consumable information are logged in the app, but a complete administrator audit log is not documented.
Passwords Require change after setup with complexity requirements πŸ”— Proof Setup uses a user-created Roborock account; no shared default device password is documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

Technical Specifications

Property Details
Operating System & App Embedded firmware (Companion App: Roborock App)
Hardware (CPU / GPU) CPU: • GPU:
Memory & Storage Memory: • Storage: Dust bag in the dock; no removable user storage documented
Power, Battery & Charging Battery: Rechargeable internal battery • Power: AC-powered charging dock • Charging: Dock charging
Display & Camera Display: None • Camera: None; obstacle sensing uses dedicated sensors rather than a user-facing camera
Sound & Connectivity Sound: Not publicly specified • Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
Physical (Dimensions & Mass) Dimensions: • Mass:


SwitchBot Lock Pro

Classification
Security Grade
   
     B
   
Calculator v1
SwitchBot Lock Pro
   Category: Lock • Model / Gen: Lock Pro Lock Pro
   Release Date: 2024-03-01 • Status: In sale
   Classification Date: 2026-10-25 • Official Website

Security Evaluation

1. Device Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Known hardware tampering Rare https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-8374 πŸ”— Proof The exterior keypad and lock body are physically exposed, although tamper alarms and mechanical locking are provided.
Known vulnerabilities Rare https://neodyme.io/en/advisories/cve-2026-8374/ πŸ”— Proof CVE-2026-8374 is a high-severity Bluetooth communication bypass affecting the SwitchBot Door Lock series.
Prior attacks None https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?search_api_fulltext=SwitchBot πŸ”— Proof NVD and CISA did not record a known public exploitation campaign as of 2026-10-25.
Updatability Very common https://support.switch-bot.com/hc/en-us πŸ”— Proof The lock is managed through the SwitchBot app and vendor support, with firmware updates delivered through the product ecosystem.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

2. System Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Authentication with other systems Full πŸ”— Proof Matter support enables authenticated integration with major smart-home ecosystems through a compatible hub.
Communications Encrypted with obselete encryption https://neodyme.io/en/advisories/cve-2026-8374/ πŸ”— Proof The Bluetooth communication protocol was shown to permit an electronic-lock bypass in affected versions.
Storage Encrypted with obselete encryption πŸ”— Proof Lock events are retained in the app/cloud, but at-rest encryption and retention controls are not publicly specified.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

3. User Authentication

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Account management Basic https://www.switch-bot.com/privacy-policy πŸ”— Proof A SwitchBot account is used for remote access and event history; detailed administrator roles are not documented.
Authentication Basic https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-8374 πŸ”— Proof Supports fingerprint, keypad, app and mechanical entry, but the published Bluetooth bypass weakens the electronic authentication path.
Brute-force protection Basic https://www.switch-bot.com/privacy-policy πŸ”— Proof No public lockout or rate-limit policy was found; the rating is conservative.
Event logging Access event logged πŸ”— Proof The app provides lock event history and real-time notifications for access activity.
Passwords Require change after setup with complexity requirements πŸ”— Proof Setup uses a user-created SwitchBot account and user-defined lock credentials; no shared default password is documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

Technical Specifications

Property Details
Operating System & App Embedded firmware (Companion App: SwitchBot App)
Hardware (CPU / GPU) CPU: • GPU:
Memory & Storage Memory: • Storage: No removable user storage; event history is retained in the app/cloud
Power, Battery & Charging Battery: Battery-powered; runtime depends on model and usage • Power: Replaceable batteries • Charging: Battery replacement
Display & Camera Display: None • Camera: None
Sound & Connectivity Sound: Built-in speaker for alerts • Connectivity: Bluetooth and Matter via a compatible hub
Physical (Dimensions & Mass) Dimensions: • Mass:


Xiaomi Smart Air Purifier 4 Pro (AC-M15-SC)

Classification
Security Grade
   
     B
   
Calculator v1
Xiaomi Smart Air Purifier 4 Pro
   Brand: Xiaomi (Parent: Xiaomi Corporation)
   Category: Air Purifier • Model / Gen: 4 Pro AC-M15-SC
   Release Date: 2022-08-11 • Status: In sale
   Classification Date: 2026-10-25 • Official Website

Security Evaluation

1. Device Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Known hardware tampering Rare https://www.mi.com/global/product/xiaomi-smart-air-purifier-4-pro/specs/ πŸ”— Proof The removable top grille, filter compartment and reset controls are physically accessible.
Known vulnerabilities None https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?search_api_fulltext=Xiaomi πŸ”— Proof No exact product CVE or known-exploited entry was found in the reviewed NVD and CISA records as of 2026-10-25.
Prior attacks None πŸ”— Proof No public model-specific exploitation campaign was found.
Updatability Very common https://www.mi.com/global/support/ πŸ”— Proof The purifier is managed through Mi Home/Xiaomi Home and has global vendor support for firmware and app updates.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

2. System Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Authentication with other systems Partial πŸ”— Proof Supports Alexa and Google Assistant voice integrations, but no native HomeKit or Matter path is documented.
Communications Encrypted with obselete encryption https://www.mi.com/global/privacy/ πŸ”— Proof The purifier relies on the Mi Home cloud and local Wi-Fi connection; current encryption details are not published on the product page.
Storage Encrypted with obselete encryption πŸ”— Proof Air-quality history and filter status are retained by the app, but at-rest encryption is not documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

3. User Authentication

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Account management Basic https://www.mi.com/global/privacy/ πŸ”— Proof A Xiaomi account is used for device ownership and automation; detailed administrator roles are not documented.
Authentication Basic https://www.mi.com/global/privacy/ πŸ”— Proof Access relies on the Xiaomi account and app pairing; device-specific multi-factor authentication is not documented.
Brute-force protection Basic https://www.mi.com/global/privacy/ πŸ”— Proof No public lockout or rate-limit policy was found; the rating is conservative.
Event logging Partial logging πŸ”— Proof Air-quality history and filter-life records are available, but a complete administrator audit log is not documented.
Passwords Require change after setup with complexity requirements πŸ”— Proof Setup uses a user-created Xiaomi account; no shared default device password is documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

Technical Specifications

Property Details
Operating System & App Embedded firmware (Companion App: Mi Home / Xiaomi Home)
Hardware (CPU / GPU) CPU: • GPU:
Memory & Storage Memory: • Storage: No removable user storage; filter and usage status retained in the app
Power, Battery & Charging Battery: None • Power: 100–240 V AC; rated power 55 W • Charging: N/A
Display & Camera Display: OLED display with PM2.5/PM10 and air-quality indicators • Camera: None
Sound & Connectivity Sound: Built-in fan; minimum stated noise 33.7 dB(A) in Night Mode • Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; Alexa and Google Assistant integrations
Physical (Dimensions & Mass) Dimensions: 275 Γ— 275 Γ— 680 mm • Mass: Approx. 6.8 kg


eufy Smart Lock C220 (T8506111)

Classification
Security Grade
   
     B
   
Calculator v1
eufy Smart Lock C220
   Brand: eufy (Parent: Anker Innovations)
   Category: Lock • Model / Gen: C220 T8506111
   Release Date: 2024-06-01 • Status: In sale
   Classification Date: 2026-10-25 • Official Website

Security Evaluation

1. Device Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Known hardware tampering Rare πŸ”— Proof The exterior keypad and lock body are physically exposed; BHMA Grade 3 testing and an unusual-attempt alarm reduce but do not eliminate tampering risk.
Known vulnerabilities None https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?search_api_fulltext=eufy πŸ”— Proof No exact product CVE or known-exploited entry was found in the reviewed NVD and CISA records as of 2026-10-25.
Prior attacks None πŸ”— Proof No public model-specific exploitation campaign was found.
Updatability Very common https://support.eufy.com/s/ πŸ”— Proof The lock is managed through the eufy Security app and has vendor support for firmware and feature updates.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

2. System Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Authentication with other systems Partial πŸ”— Proof Supports Alexa and Google voice integrations and the wider eufy ecosystem, but no native HomeKit or Matter path is documented.
Communications Encrypted with obselete encryption https://www.eufy.com/privacy πŸ”— Proof The lock uses Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and cloud services, but current encryption details are not published on the product page.
Storage Encrypted with obselete encryption https://www.eufy.com/privacy πŸ”— Proof Access event history is retained in the app, but at-rest encryption and retention controls are not publicly specified.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

3. User Authentication

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Account management Basic https://www.eufy.com/privacy πŸ”— Proof An eufy Security account is used for remote access and event history; detailed administrator roles are not documented.
Authentication Secure πŸ”— Proof Supports fingerprint, keypad, app, Apple Watch and mechanical-key entry with a self-learning fingerprint sensor.
Brute-force protection Basic https://www.eufy.com/privacy πŸ”— Proof No public lockout or rate-limit policy was found; the rating is conservative.
Event logging Access event logged πŸ”— Proof The app provides real-time notifications and event history for lock usage and unusual attempts.
Passwords Require change after setup with complexity requirements πŸ”— Proof Setup uses a user-created eufy account and user-defined lock credentials; no shared default password is documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

Technical Specifications

Property Details
Operating System & App Embedded firmware (Companion App: eufy Security)
Hardware (CPU / GPU) CPU: • GPU:
Memory & Storage Memory: • Storage: No removable user storage; event history is retained in the eufy Security app
Power, Battery & Charging Battery: 8 Γ— AA batteries; approximately 8 months under stated usage • Power: 8 Γ— AA batteries • Charging: Battery replacement
Display & Camera Display: None • Camera: None
Sound & Connectivity Sound: Built-in speaker for alerts • Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
Physical (Dimensions & Mass) Dimensions: • Mass:


TP-Link Deco BE65 (BE11000)

Classification
Security Grade
   
     B
   
Calculator v1
TP-Link Deco BE65
   Brand: TP-Link (Parent: TP-Link Systems Inc.)
   Category: Router • Model / Gen: Deco BE65 BE11000
   Release Date: 2024-03-01 • Status: In sale
   Classification Date: 2026-10-25 • Official Website

Security Evaluation

1. Device Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Known hardware tampering Rare πŸ”— Proof Reset, WPS and Ethernet ports are physically accessible; local access can reset the unit but does not by itself reveal stored credentials.
Known vulnerabilities None https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?search_api_fulltext=TP-Link πŸ”— Proof No exact Deco BE65 CVE or known-exploited entry was found as of 2026-10-25; a separate CVE affects the Deco BE65 Pro, not this exact model.
Prior attacks None πŸ”— Proof No public campaign against this exact model was found.
Updatability Very common https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/ πŸ”— Proof TP-Link provides product-specific firmware downloads, release notes and support.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

2. System Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Authentication with other systems Partial πŸ”— Proof Provides WPA3 device authentication, VPN access and guest/IoT isolation, but does not expose a general HomeKit or Matter controller interface.
Communications Encrypted with up-to-date encryption πŸ”— Proof Supports WPA3-Personal, OpenVPN and L2TP/IPSec VPN services.
Storage Encrypted with obselete encryption πŸ”— Proof Configuration and firmware storage are internal, but at-rest encryption is not documented on the public specification page.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

3. User Authentication

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Account management Basic https://www.tp-link.com/us/privacy/ πŸ”— Proof A TP-Link/Deco account is used for cloud management; detailed administrator roles are not documented.
Authentication Secure πŸ”— Proof Supports WPA3, device isolation, guest networking and VPN authentication.
Brute-force protection Exist https://www.tp-link.com/us/support/ πŸ”— Proof HomeShield security features and login controls are provided, but detailed rate-limit thresholds are not public.
Event logging Access event logged πŸ”— Proof The Deco app exposes client activity, security alerts and network event history.
Passwords Require change after setup with complexity requirements πŸ”— Proof Setup requires a user-created administrator credential; no shared default Wi-Fi or administrator password is documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

Technical Specifications

Property Details
Operating System & App Embedded firmware (Companion App: TP-Link Deco app)
Hardware (CPU / GPU) CPU: • GPU:
Memory & Storage Memory: • Storage: Internal firmware and configuration storage; 1 Γ— USB 3.0 port
Power, Battery & Charging Battery: None • Power: AC power adapter • Charging: N/A
Display & Camera Display: None • Camera: None
Sound & Connectivity Sound: None • Connectivity: Tri-band Wi-Fi 7, 4 Γ— 2.5 Gbps Ethernet, 1 Γ— USB 3.0
Physical (Dimensions & Mass) Dimensions: 107.5 Γ— 107.5 Γ— 176 mm per unit • Mass:


Govee Floor Lamp 2 (H607C)

Classification
Security Grade
   
     A-
   
Calculator v1
Govee Floor Lamp 2
   Category: Light • Model / Gen: Floor Lamp 2 H607C
   Release Date: 2024-08-01 • Status: In sale
   Classification Date: 2026-10-25 • Official Website

Security Evaluation

1. Device Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Known hardware tampering Rare πŸ”— Proof The lamp, power connection and reset controls are physically accessible, but the device holds no user media storage.
Known vulnerabilities None https://www.cisa.gov/known-exploited-vulnerabilities-catalog?search_api_fulltext=Govee πŸ”— Proof No exact product CVE or known-exploited entry was found in the reviewed NVD and CISA records as of 2026-10-25.
Prior attacks None πŸ”— Proof No public model-specific exploitation campaign was found.
Updatability Very common https://www.govee.com/software-updates πŸ”— Proof Govee provides app-managed updates and a public software-update page.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

2. System Security

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Authentication with other systems Full πŸ”— Proof Matter support provides authenticated integration with HomeKit, Alexa and Google Assistant.
Communications Encrypted with up-to-date encryption πŸ”— Proof Matter uses certificate-based commissioning and encrypted operational communication.
Storage Encrypted with up-to-date encryption πŸ”— Proof The lamp has no removable media; lighting scenes and Matter credentials are retained by the app and device.
Category Score Score: 1 / 3

3. User Authentication

Criterion Value Proof Comment
Account management Basic https://www.govee.com/security/policy πŸ”— Proof A Govee Home account is used for scenes and cloud features; detailed administrator roles are not documented.
Authentication Basic https://www.govee.com/security/policy πŸ”— Proof Access relies on the Govee account and Matter commissioning; device-specific multi-factor authentication is not documented.
Brute-force protection Basic πŸ”— Proof No public lockout or rate-limit policy was found; the rating is conservative.
Event logging Absent πŸ”— Proof The public product documentation does not describe an access-event or administrator audit log.
Passwords Require change after setup with complexity requirements πŸ”— Proof Setup uses a user-created Govee account; no shared default device password is documented.
Category Score Score: 2 / 3

Technical Specifications

Property Details
Operating System & App Embedded firmware (Companion App: Govee Home)
Hardware (CPU / GPU) CPU: • GPU:
Memory & Storage Memory: • Storage: No removable user storage; scenes and settings are retained by the app/device
Power, Battery & Charging Battery: None • Power: 24 V, 48 W • Charging: N/A
Display & Camera Display: None • Camera: None
Sound & Connectivity Sound: Built-in microphone for music synchronization • Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and Matter; Alexa, Google Assistant and HomeKit
Physical (Dimensions & Mass) Dimensions: 5.51 Γ— 5.51 Γ— 59.84 in • Mass: