Bond Bridge Smart Home Hub
From Wiki-IoT
| Bond Bridge Smart Home Hub | ||
|---|---|---|
|
Security Grade
Calculator v1
|
Bond Bridge
Brand: Bond (Parent: Olibra / Bond Home) Category: Wi-Fi → IR / RF bridge / universal remote hub • Model / Gen: 1th BD-1000 (consumer) Release Date: 2023-08-03 • Status: In sale Classification Date: 2025-10-17 • Official Website | |
Contents
Security Evaluation
1. Device Security
| Criterion | Value | Proof | Comment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Known hardware tampering | None | — | No widespread evidence of physical tampering on Bond Bridge hardware |
| Known vulnerabilities | None | 🔗 Proof | |
| Prior attacks | None | — | No public record of major attacks specifically targeting Bond Bridge |
| Updatability | Very common | 🔗 Proof | |
| Category Score | Score: 1 / 3 | ||
2. System Security
| Criterion | Value | Proof | Comment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Authentication with other systems | Full | 🔗 Proof | Bond supports integration with voice assistants, smart home ecosystems via cloud APIs |
| Communications | Encrypted with up-to-date encryption | 🔗 Proof | Bond cloud communications use TLS / HTTPS for cloud connections |
| Storage | Encrypted with up-to-date encryption | 🔗 Proof | Local storage (settings, tokens) likely protected; cloud storage is encrypted via TLS |
| Category Score | Score: 1 / 3 | ||
3. User Authentication
| Criterion | Value | Proof | Comment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Account management | Full | 🔗 Proof | Users manage devices via account in Bond app |
| Authentication | Secure | 🔗 Proof | Cloud links are encrypted, local API is not |
| Brute-force protection | Exist | 🔗 Proof | Likely implemented in cloud side (rate limits / login throttling) |
| Event logging | Access event logged | 🔗 Proof | Cloud backend likely logs user/account events |
| Passwords | Require change after setup with complexity requirements | 🔗 Proof | Bond app enforces account password policies when creating account |
| Category Score | Score: 1 / 3 | ||
Technical Specifications
| Property | Details |
|---|---|
| Operating System & App | Embedded firmware (Companion App: Bond Home app (iOS / Android)) |
| Hardware (CPU / GPU) | CPU: not disclosed • GPU: not applicable |
| Memory & Storage | Memory: not disclosed • Storage: no user-accessible store, mostly real-time operations |
| Power, Battery & Charging | Battery: device is powered, not battery-operated • Power: Typical power adapter / USB or PoE depending on model • Charging: no charging |
| Display & Camera | Display: no display • Camera: no camera |
| Sound & Connectivity | Sound: no speaker • Connectivity: Wi-Fi 2.4 GHz |
| Physical (Dimensions & Mass) | Dimensions: 1.4" × 5.7" × 6.2" • Mass: ~ 7.2 oz for Pro model |